Skip to Content

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million

Be First!
by December 3, 2017 FIFA World Cup News

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money — $700 Million- Often known as World Cup, the FIFA World Cup is one of the most common international association football competitions. This competition is contested by the older men’s national teams of FIFA, that is called International Federation of Association Football (in English). FIFA is the global governing body of football games.

A total prize money pool of $400m represents a 12 per cent increase on the $358m paid out to teams at the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, where victors Germany received $35m.

The money is paid to a nation’s football association, who will have negotiated their own financial agreements with their players.

Finish 2014 WC prize money 2018 WC prize money
Winner 35 38
Runner-up 25 28
3rd 22 24
4th 20 22
Quarter-finals 14 16
Last 16 9 12
Group stage 8 8

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million

FIFA Revenue details: FIFA made $4.8 billion throughout the 2014 world cup while the total expenses were approximately $2.7 billion leading to $2.1 billion profit for FIFA.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money

FIFA raise the prize money pool by 22% that will take the last payments for 2018 world cup to be approximately $700 million. FIFA World Cup championship was awarded on every 4 years since its inaugural tournament in 1930. However, in recent years in 1942 and 1946 the championship could not be held because of the spread of the Second World War. By winning the 2014 tournament in Brazil Germany became its champion. The 2014 win was the fourth name of Germany.

Preparation Fee for 32 qualified teams $2 million each $1.5 million each
Group Stage (16 eliminated teams) $10 million each $8 million each
Round of 16 (8 eliminated teams) $12 million each $9 million each
Quarterfinal (4 losing sides) $18 million each $14 million each
Fourth Place Team $25 million $18 million
Third Place Team $30 million $20 million
Runners-up $40 million $25 million
Winners $50 million $35 million
Player Insurance fee TBA $100 million
player by player payments to parent clubs  TBA $70 million

Once in Russia, each of the 32 teams will be guaranteed a participation fee of $8m. Progressing through to the first knock-out stage boosts the prize to $9m while a quarter-final finish is worth $14m. In the much-derided third place play-off, $42m is shared between the two sides with the victor taking home $22m.

Runners-up in the final can console themselves with a $25m prize as the winners enjoy their $38m. The final round of qualifying for the tournament takes place next month but 22 of the 32 competing nations have been confirmed, while some big names such as the USA and Holland have already failed to make the cut.

It Had Been Around 24th July, 2015 If the Complete FIFA World Cup 2018 Program was Declared by FIFA, the International Federation of Association Football.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money: It’s very important to notice here that this statement doesn’t incorporate any times if the sources near the FIFA’s officers should be considered, it’ll be confirmed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: