Skip to Content

Home / FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule
FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule

Fifa World Cup 2018 Russia: Schedule (Fixtures), Qualified Teams, Venues, Starting Date – FIFA World Cup 2018 will be the 21st edition of FIFA World Cup. This tournament is a quadrennial international football tournament contested by men’s national team. The FIFA World Cup 2018 is still days away but the buzz of FIFA WC 2018 has already begun due to FIFA World Cup Qualifiers & FIFA Confederations Cup. Slowly and gradually, teams are making their name official for the FIFA World Cup 2018. This is the highest trophy in the game of football contested in every four years. So it means a lot to the players as well as the fans cheering their national team.

Hosts Russia will kick off the 2018 World Cup finals against Saudi Arabia in Moscow, while defending champions Germany will start against Mexico.

Five-time winners Brazil will face Switzerland in their first Group E match with Costa Rica and Serbia making up one of the harder groups.

European champions Portugal will play neighbours Spain in their first match in Group B, while Argentina were placed in Group D with newcomers Iceland, Croatia and Nigeria.

England will face the other debut nation Panama in Group G, but open against Tunisia before facing the group’s top seeds Belgium.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Starting & Grand Final Date

Fifa World Cup is one of the most anticipated tournaments in the world. Organised under the supervision of FIFA, the tournament promises to entertain the football fans. With around 12 months to go for actual kick off of FIFA World Cup, people have started looking for FIFA WC 2018 Start Date FIFA World Cup 2018 Final Date. So here we are sharing all the important dates which you need to know.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Starting Date – 14 June 2018

FIFA WC 2018 End Date (Grand Finale) – 15 July 2018

List of FIFA World Cup 2018 Groups

World Cup groups in full

  • Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
  • Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran
  • Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark
  • Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
  • Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
  • Group F: Germany, Sweden, Mexico, South Korea
  • Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
  • Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

FIFA World Cup 2018 Venues, Seating Capacity

Russia proposed Kaliningrad, Kazan, Krasnodar, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Saint Petersburg, Samara, Saransk, Sochi, Volgograd, Yaroslavl, and Yekaterinburg as the venues for FIFA World Cup 2018. So total 11 host cities will have 12 Stadiums.

City Venue (Stadium Name) Seating Capacity
Moscow Luzhniki Stadium  81000
Moscow Otkrytiye Arena  45360
Saint Petersberg Krestovsky Stadium  68134
Kaliningrad Kaliningrad Stadium  35212
Nizhny Novgorod Nizhny Novgorod Stadium  44899
Volgograd  Volgograd Arena  45568
Yekaterinburg  Central Stadium  35000
Sochi  Fisht Olympic Stadium  47659
Rostov-on-Don  Rostov Arena  45000
Saransk  Mordovia Arena  45015
Samara  Cosmos Arena  44918
Kazan  Kazan Arena  45379

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule, TimeTable – FIFA WC 2018 Fixtures Download PDF

FIFA World Cup 2018 Fixtures

Thursday, June 14: Russia v Saudi Arabia (Luzhniki)

Friday, June 15: Egypt v Uruguay (Ekaterinburg)

Friday, June 15: Morocco v Iran (St Petersburg)

Friday, June 15: Portugal v Spain (Sochi)

Saturday, June 16: France v Australia (Kazan)

Saturday, June 16: Argentina v Iceland (Spartak)

Saturday, June 16: Peru v Denmark (Saransk)

Saturday, June 16: Croatia v Nigeria (Kaliningrad)

Sunday, June 17: Costa Rica v Serbia (Samara)

Sunday, June 17: Germany v Mexico (Luzhniki)

Sunday, June 17: Brazil v Switzerland (Rostov-on-Don)

Monday, June 18: Sweden v Korea Republic (Nizhny Novgorod)

Monday, June 18: Belgium v Panama (Sochi)

Monday, June 18: Tunisia v England (Volgograd)

Tuesday, June 19: Poland v Senegal (Spartak)

Tuesday, June 19: Colombia v Japan (Saransk)

Tuesday, June 19: Russia v Egypt (St Petersburg)

Wednesday, June 20: Portugal v Morocco (Luzhniki)

Wednesday, June 20: Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (Rostov-on-Don)

Wednesday, June 20: Iran v Spain (Kazan)

Thursday, June 21: France v Peru (Ekaterinburg)

Thursday, June 21: Denmark v Australia (Samara)

Thursday, June 21: Argentina v Croatia (Nizhny Novgorod)

Friday, June 22: Brazil v Costa Rica (St Petersburg)

Friday, June 22: Nigeria v Iceland (Volgograd)

Friday, June 22: Serbia v Switzerland (Kaliningrad)

Saturday, June 23: Belgium v Tunisia (Spartak)

Saturday, June 23: Germany v Sweden (Sochi)

Saturday, June 23: Korea Republic v Mexico (Rostov-on-Don)

Sunday, June 24: England v Panama (Nizhny Novgorod)

Sunday, June 24: Japan v Senegal (Ekaterinburg)

Sunday, June 24: Poland v Colombia (Kazan)

Monday, June 25: Uruguay v Russia (Samara)

Monday, June 25: Saudi Arabia v Egypt (Volgograd)

Monday, June 25: Spain v Morocco (Kaliningrad)

Monday, June 25: Iran v Portugal (Saransk)

Tuesday, June 26: Denmark v France (Luzhniki)

Tuesday, June 26: Australia v Peru (Sochi)

Tuesday, June 26: Nigeria v Argentina (St Petersburg)

Tuesday, June 26: Iceland v Croatia (Rostov-on-Don)

Wednesday, June 27: Korea Republic v Germany (Kazan)

Wednesday, June 27: Mexico v Sweden (Ekaterinburg)

Wednesday, June 27: Serbia v Brazil (Spartak)

Wednesday, June 27: Switzerland v Costa Rica (Nizhny Novgorod)

Thursday, June 28: Japan v Poland (Volgograd)

Thursday, June 28: Senegal v Colombia (Samara)

Thursday, June 28: England v Belgium (Kaliningrad)

Thursday, June 28: Panama v Tunisia (Saransk)

2018 FIFA World Cup Teams & Team Squads

FIFA World Cup 2018 Teams – Till now only host country Russia have qualified for FIFA World Cup 2018. The 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualification will decide the remaining 31 teams. All the 210 teams were eligible for qualifying for FIFA World Cup 2018. Out of them after months of qualifying rounds, only 31 more teams will make it to the main draw.

FIFA WC 2018 Team Squads – Each team is first asked to pick their preliminary 30 man squad. From those 30 players, each team should pick 23 players as the final squad before the FIFA deadline ends. From these 23 players, having 3 goalkeepers is a must.

Group A: Russia, Uruguay, Egypt, Saudi Arabia

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco

Group C: France, Peru, Denmark, Australia

Group D: Argentina, Croatia, Iceland, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, England, Tunisia, Panama

Group H: Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan

FIFA World Cup 2018 Broadcasting Rights, TV Telecast Countrywise

Since FIFA is a huge global event, many fans and spectators watch these events. So many broadcasters bids for grabbing FIFA World Cup 2018 Official Broadcasting rights. Total 32 countries participate in the tournament and many other nations also follow football so fans from all around the world are looking for FIFA World Cup 2018 TV Telecast in their respective countries. So here we are sharing the list of TV Broadcasters and Telecast Countrywise.

Country Broadcaster
Algeria ENTV
Australia SBS, Optus Sport
United States Fox, Telemundo
United Kingdom BBC, ITV
Brazil Rede Globo
Switzerland SRG SSR
Canada CTV, RDS, TSN
Sweden SVT TV4
South Korea SBS, KBS, MBC
South Africa SABC
Portugal RTP
Germany ARD, ZDF
Indonesia RTV
Ireland RTE
Carribean DirecTV
Europe EBU
Middle East & North Africa beIN Sports